FGO Tier List

fgo tier list

FGO, short for Fate/Grand Order, a rad free-to-play mobile gacha game set in the Fate universe. Lasengle cooked it up, and Aniplex dropped it like it’s hot. We composed an FGO Tier List for you. Japan got first dibs on July 29, 2015, for Android and iOS. The English crew got their hands on it on June 25, 2017, in the US and Canada, and the Korean squad joined the party on November 21, 2017.

In FGO, you’re the boss, the “Master,” summoning and bossing around epic spirits, aka Servants, to throw down with enemies. It’s all about turn-based brawls, using Command Cards to unleash attacks, defend, and drop some sick special moves. Plus, there’s a ton of story events and challenges to rack up those rewards.

FGO’s got the street cred for its killer story, dope characters, and jaw-dropping artwork. With over 5 billion downloads worldwide, it’s not just a game; it’s a sensation.

Check out these game-changing features:

  • Throwdown with a turn-based combat system fueled by Command Cards.
  • An epic crew of characters from history and myths.
  • Dive deep into a story mode with more chapters and events than you can shake a stick at.
  • Get your brain working with gameplay that demands strategy and planning.
  • Feast your eyes on beautiful graphics and artwork that’ll blow your mind.

If you’re into Fate or love getting your strategy on in RPGs, FGO is your next obsession.

FGO Tier List:

  • S+ Tier
    • Merlin
    • Skadi
  • S Tier
    • Waver
    • Artoria Pendragon (Alter)
    • Berserker of El Dorado
    • Musashi
  • A+ Tier
    • Kintoki (Rider)
    • Merlin (Summer)
    • Jeanne d’Arc
    • Cú Chulainn (Alter)
    • Arthur Pendragon
  • A Tier
    • Gilgamesh
    • Mordred
    • Jeanne Alter
    • Cu Chulainn (Lancer)
    • Tamamo no Mae
    • Ishtar
    • Ereshkigal
    • Enkidu
  • B+ Tier
    • Nero Claudius (Summer)
    • Rama
    • Altria Pendragon
    • Iskandar
    • EMIYA (Alter)
    • Arjuna
    • Orion
    • Karna
    • Arjuna Alter
    • Raikou
  • B Tier
    • Heracles
    • Shuten Douji
    • Achilles
    • Medusa (Lancer)
    • Ushiwakamaru
    • Vlad III (Extra)
    • Nightingale
    • Shiki (Assassin)
    • Cleopatra
    • Arash
    • David
  • C+ Tier
    • Elizabeth Báthory (Brave)
    • Lancelot (Saber)
    • Medusa (Rider)
    • David
    • Arash
    • Robin Hood
    • Euryale
    • Asterios
    • Caesar
  • C Tier
    • Scáthach
    • Lancelot (Berserker)
    • Siegfried
    • Benkei
    • Mata Hari
  • D Tier
    • Mephistopheles
    • Phantom of the Opera
    • Hans Christian Andersen
    • Gilles de Rais (Caster)
    • Babbage
    • Mozart
    • Shakespeare
  • F Tier
    • Cursed Arm Hassan
    • Asterios
    • Gilles de Rais (Saber)
    • Jing Ke
    • Darius III

This tier list is all about what’s hot in the FGO meta right now. Keep in mind, it’s just a handy guide, and your dream team might look different based on how you roll and strategize.

Check out these pro tips for navigating the tier list:

  • The higher the tier, the more firepower your Servant packs. But don’t sleep on the lower-tier champs – they can shine in specific scenarios or kick butt in the right squad setup.
  • We’ve split the list by class because, let’s face it, different classes bring unique strengths and weaknesses to the battlefield. Sabers got the Lancers’ number, while Berserkers go to town on those Sabers.
  • And wait, there’s more! We’ve also categorized the list by type: Buster, Arts, Quick, and Support. Bust out the big guns with high NP damage from your Buster Servants, get that NP bar up fast with Arts Servants, let your Quick Servants cash in on crits for NP gain, and let Support Servants dish out buffs and debuffs like candy. It’s all about playing the strengths, fellow gamers!

How To Develop Your Servants:

You want your Servants in FGO to be absolute powerhouses, right? Here’s the lowdown on how to beef them up:

  • Level Up: Simple yet crucial. Pumping up your Servant’s level boosts their basic stats, turning them into combat beasts. Toss EXP cards their way – snag ’em from story quests, dailies, events, and the rare prism shop.
  • Ascend: Leveling up opens the door to Ascension. Ascend your Servant, and you’ll raise their level cap, unlock new skills, and sometimes even give them a fresh look. Gather Ascension materials from story quests, events, and daily quests to make it happen.
  • Fuse: Double trouble! Merge two or more copies of the same Servant to amp up their NP level. Why does NP level matter? It’s all about boosting the power of their Noble Phantasm, the grand finale move.
  • Upgrade Skills: Three skills per Servant – level ’em up! Better skills mean better effects and shorter cooldowns. Snatch skill gems and QP (the main FGO currency) to level up those skills and unleash havoc.
  • Level CEs: Don’t forget your CEs (Craft Essences). Equip these bad boys to boost stats, unlock skills, and trigger sweet effects for your Servants. Slap some EXP cards or other CEs on them to level up those game-changers.
  • Level Fous: Fous are the secret sauce. Rare and precious, these items jack up your Servant’s HP, ATK, and DEF stats. Trust us, Fous can turn your Servant into an absolute beast on the battlefield. Hunt them down and watch the magic happen!

How useful was this checklist?

Rating: 4.7 / 5. Votes: 28

Be the first to rate this post.